Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Locate your international international student, J-1 visiting scholar, or international employee advisor below. You can also call the International Center at (617) 627-3458 or send an email to internationalcenter@tufts.edu to identify your advisor.

Quick Links: International Center Locations and Hours | Meet our Team


International Student Advisors (F-1 and J-1 Students)

School Advisor Name Advisor Email International Center Location
Arts & Sciences
(Undergraduate, Last Names A - G)
Pat Himes Patrick.Himes@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
Arts & Sciences
(Undergraduate, Last Names H - Z)
Heather Varnet Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
Arts & Sciences
(Graduate)
Pat Himes Patrick.Himes@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
Arts & Sciences
(Exchange Students)
Heather Varnet Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
Engineering Lizzie Siegle Elizabeth.Siegle@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy Reiko Ohmura Reiko.Ohmura@tufts.edu Fletcher School
Boston Health Sciences (all schools) Neriliz Soto-Gonzalez Neriliz.Soto_Gonzalez@tufts.edu Boston Health Sciences
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine Patrick.Himes Patrick.Himes@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
School of the Museum of Fine Arts Heather Varnet Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
University College and IPP Programs Lizzie Siegle Elizabeth.Siegle@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville

J-1 Visiting Scholar Advisors

School Advisor Name Advisor Email International Center Location
Arts & Sciences Heather Varnet Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
Engineering Reiko Ohmura Reiko.Ohmura@tufts.edu Fletcher School
Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy Reiko Ohmura Reiko.Ohmura@tufts.edu Fletcher School
Boston Health Sciences (all schools) Neriliz Soto-Gonzalez Neriliz.Soto_Gonzalez@tufts.edu Boston Health Sciences
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine Heather Varnet Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville
School of the Museum of Fine Arts Heather Varnet Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville

H-1B, TN, Other Employment (Including Permanent Residence) Advisors

Advisor Schools Served Advisor Email International Center Location
Sarah Curry
  • Arts & Sciences
  • Engineering
  • Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy
  • Tisch College
Sarah.Curry@tufts.edu By email only
Ghenwa Hakim
  • Boston Health Sciences (all schools)
  • School of the Museum of Fine Arts
  • Central Administration
Ghenwa.Hakim@tufts.edu Boston Health Sciences
Andrew Shiotani
  • General Immigration Policy
  • International Center Management and Operations
Andrew.Shiotani@tufts.edu Medford / Somerville