Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search



Major: Biochemistry and Biotechnology, Pre-Dental track


He was born in Russia and moved to Spain when he was 14. Speaks Spanish, Russian and English.

Organizations and Volunteering

Tufts Organizations

Captain of Tufts Tennis team
Stand-up club (4 years)
Resident Assistant for 3 years

Volunteer Experience

Tutor for Leonard-Carmichael Society

High School experience

I went to a high school in my neighborhood in Spain. It was a very academically rigorous institution and did not have many extra-curricular activities. Therefore, I had to join an after-school tennis academy to improve my skills and prepare for tournaments. My routine in high school comprised of school from 8 AM- 4PM followed by tennis from 5PM -8PM. Being an introvert, I did not partake in any student organizations or student-led co-curriculars in high school.

Freshman Fall at Tufts

It was my first time in the US and I did know anybody in the country. The day I landed, Karl Gregor (Head Coach Tufts Tennis) picked me from the airport and gave me a tour of the campus. I really enjoyed the classes and found the teaching style at Tufts to be very unique. Since I did not know anyone besides my tennis teammates, I spent a lot of time with them and made many new friends. I saw each one of them as an incredible support system and they soon became my second family.

I found college to be a lot harder than high school. However, coming from an academically rigorous high school, I felt I was well-prepared and tried to be proactive with all the requirements.

Post-Graduate Plans

I am currently studying at Harvard School of Dental Medicine in Boston, MA.

Experience at Tufts in 3 words/phrases

Best time of my life

Supportive environment

Intriguing experience

Advice to Current Students

Find something that makes you unique because you will always be surrounded by like-minded individuals and you need a competitive edge to excel.

Contact Info

Want to get in touch with Boris? Connect with him on LinkedIn!