Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

The International Center has offices in three locations and serves the entire Tufts University international student, scholar, and employee community. Our general email is internationalcenter@tufts.edu and main telephone number is (617) 627-3458.

Hours of Operation

9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday (closed on weekends, university holidays, and from 10am - 12pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month for staff meetings)

Walk-In Advising Hours (Students and J-1 Scholars)

  • Medford / Somerville Office: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays from 1:30 - 3:30pm
  • Fletcher School Office: Mon & Wed: 2:15 – 4:30pm, Tues & Thurs: 9:30am - 12:30pm
  • Boston Health Sciences Office: Tuesday: 1:30pm-3:00pm, Wednesday: 2:30pm-4:00pm

Appointments (Students / All Scholars and Employees)

Find Your Advisor

Office Location and Telephone

  • Street and Mailing Address: 20 Sawyer Avenue, Medford MA 02155 [Map]
  • Telephone: (617) 627-3458

Advisors at this Location

Advisor Advising Assignments
Patrick Himes
Patrick.Himes@tufts.edu
(617) 627-5457
  • Arts & Sciences undergraduate students (Last names A - G)
  • Arts & Sciences graduate students
  • Arts & Sciences J-1 scholars
  • Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Heather Varnet
Heather.Varnet@tufts.edu
(617) 627-3458
  • Arts & Sciences undergraduate students (Last names H - Z)
  • Arts & Sciences exchange students
  • Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine J-1 scholars
  • School of the Museum of Fine Arts students
Lizzie Siegle
Elizabeth.Siegle@tufts.edu
(617) 627-2480
  • Engineering students
  • University College / IPP students
Sarah Curry
Sarah.Curry@tufts.edu
(617) 627-3458
  • H-1B and other employment visas for Arts & Sciences, Engineering, Fletcher School, and Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Andrew Shiotani
Andrew.Shiotani@tufts.edu
(617) 627-2478
  • General visa and immigration policy for international students and scholars (all programs)

Office Location and Telephone

  • Street and Mailing Address: 200 Harrison Avenue, Posner Hall, Garden Level*, Boston MA 02111 [Map]
  • Telephone: (617) 636-0355

*Tufts ID required to access building

Advisors at this Location

Advisor Advising Assignments
Ghenwa Hakim
Ghenwa.Hakim@tufts.edu
(617) 636-2499
  • Boston Health Sciences schools (H-1B employees, US permanent residence)
Neriliz Soto-Gonzalez
Neriliz.Soto_Gonzalez@tufts.edu
(617) 636-0391
  • Boston Health Sciences schools (all F-1 / J-1 students and J-1 scholars)

Office Location and Telephone

  • Street and Mailing Address: 160 Packard Avenue, Goddard 212, Medford MA 02155 [Map]
  • Telephone: (617) 627-2815

Advisors at this Location

Advisor Advising Assignments
Reiko Ohmura
Reiko.Ohmura@tufts.edu
(617) 627-2815
  • Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy (all students, J-1 scholars)
  • School of Engineering (J-1 scholars)
Sarah Curry
Sarah.Curry@tufts.edu
By email only
  • Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy (H-1B employees)